Genius Hour Reflection! #2

Genius Hour Reflection! #2 

The topic that I chose  was Pen spinning, it is a measurable toy for mental and healthy development. I choose this topic because, when I was little, I saw the video in television, that was a guy who played with a pen, he was doing so many tricks by only a normal pen. I felt that to spinning a pen is so cool. That is the reason that I really want to learn pen spinning. During the Genius hour project two. I learned some of basic tricks of pen spinning. They are Charge, Thumb around, and finger pass, can’t believe that many of people only practice these three to achieve the higher level of pen spinning. I learned the species of spinning pen as well, they must equal weight on both side in order to do it right, and long also light. Last but not the least I learned practice is the only way to get in the gate of pen spinning and to achieve the master degree of pen spinning.

geniushour (1)

While during these whole time of study on the topic of pen spinning. Based on the hard work that I done I conclude that pen spinning is not a toy any more. Because it requires a lot of skill to play, not everyone could play as a toy, and without practicing over again. The thing that I felt challenging was practice by using different pen, I spend two classes of practice but the result still remains poor. However as I practice whole my winter break, my skill tier has totally increased, now I can do charge and little of finger pass which is good for me now. It tells me only practice is good enough to reach the high level of being success. This is what I learned which helps me grow as a person.

e

 

My last topic was based on buckyball, and this topic was based on pen spinning. The way present is also different, last time I  lost my buckyball so I can’t play in class, this time I have spinning pen to show to class with clear explanation. It helps my self to be a better me, because I learned to learn a  new skill is hard, and to achieve it is harder, but through thousand of practice there’s one day you could success.I haven’t decided my next genius hour topic yet. However, I would focus on more of community, like what are the tech that changing the way we live better.


 

Here is the URL for my presentation:

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1NlqwE1Qb5o2XGHq_rWV8SB_gZIvWZAf9pqphru9d_h8/edit?usp=sharing  

Work cited

RmX, Isu. “@Show_jie is not so hard but you need time and training for a good domination and with my Pen spinning tutorial you can help you ” 10 Dec. 2015. Tweet.

Slaski, B. Genius hour. Word press. com. June, 22, 2014, web. Oct, 27, 2015.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *